The First Day of Spring

Happy First Day of Spring!

Image

It was one of those March days when the sun shines hot and the wind blows cold: when it is summer in the light, and winter in the shade. – Charles Dickens

Spring is here! Many of us see spring as a time of rain, flowers, Easter, and allergy attacks. It’s a step out of gloomy winter and the hope that summer is close behind. It’s the season that refers to rebirth, renewal and growth. Like New Years Resolutions, I want to make Spring Resolutions and incorporate these three aspects into my life this season.

Rebirth of Positivity

Lately I feel that I have been down in the dumps. Or to put it bluntly, I’ve been a bitch. But all this is going to change as part of my spring resolutions. There are changes I am making for myself that will help focus on my positivity and happiness, more to come in another “Lessons Learned” entry.

Renewing the Work out Plans

Since it now officially spring, summer is just around the corner and I am going to use this as motivation. It’s time to get serious, not only for bikini season, but for my own health. This also ties into my first spring resolution, as physical activity helps release endorphins which boosts positivity. Talk about multitasking. As a way to stay focused I have decided to provide weekly workouts to help keep myself on track and anyone who may share my same spring resolution. So I now dub Wednesdays as Work out Wednesdays, keep an eye out.

Growth: Live a little, Love a lot

This spring I want to step out of my comfort zone and take risks in many aspects of life. Do something daring, try new foods, face a fear, and rock an accessory or style I would have been too scared to before. I want to live and enjoy life. Life is too short and I want to treasure the time I have.

It’s a new season, so let’s make it a new start. Keep your head held high.

What’s your Spring Resolution?

One comment

Leave a Reply

