Please excuse me…

..while I boast.

I know. I know. I am breaking my own rule of bragging about a material thing, but I am so excited that I just can’t help myself.

I am so blessed to be able to experience different events coming up in the near future. The hard work is finally paying off and I am able to enjoy myself and have some fun with my favorite person, and I am sorry to be mushy but the BF deserves some Kudos!

Yesterday, he surprised me with GARTH BROOKS tickets! Yes, those ridiculously expensive tickets to see Mr. Brooks in Vegas. I was like a little girl smiling ear-to -ear and all giddy for about 2 hours after he showed me the ticket receipt. There were even my occasional outbursts of “We are going to see Garth Brooks!” He didn’t even know I was interested in seeing Garth Brooks until we had dinner with a friend from college and I was thrilled to hear she got tickets. Good attention to detail BF, I’m one lucky girl.

Some of you may not be that pumped to see Garth Brooks in concert, but my point here is that if you have an opportunity to do something you want to do, take it. We are young and we need to enjoy life.

If that means blowing your paycheck on a concert, or saving every penny to go on vacation, do it! Life is short and as cliché as it sounds, we need to live it to the fullest.

I am extremely blessed of what life has offered me and the opportunities I have been given this summer.

Make the most of this life.

Leave a Reply

