“We are never not doing this again!”

So I decided to take a week off of blogging but I wish it was more of a week off of life and responsibilities. I have been so consumed with work and stress that I found myself deteriorating. I became emotionally, physically and mentally exhausted.

But thank God for this past weekend. I was able to escape from the stress and realized that this isn’t me. I am not the person who becomes so overwhelmed it breaks my spirit. I had lost my happy, carefree self the past week and a half. But I was reunited with her in beautiful Parker, Arizona.

I could not have asked for a better weekend with the BF and our friends. Being surrounded by friends and family, soaking up the sun, floating down the river, and being in a fun, positive atmosphere made me focus on what really matters. Life, love, happiness and friendship. Not stress, negativity and worry.

This past weekend was the Parker Tube Float. It was definitely something I have never experienced before. Everyone gathered at the beginning of the river on huge rafts, intertubes, and boats and just let the current roll us down the river. People were blasting music, connecting to other floats, drinking, jumping in the water and just having a blast! Describing it in words, doesn’t give it justice.

Put it this way, during one point of the river float we staggered to the center of our float, stacked our hands together and made a pact.

“We are never not doing this again.”

It was a great way to kick off summer and just be young and enjoy life. I have the rest of my life to be stressed and work and I am not going to worry about all that now.

Happy Monday Everyone! Be young and keep your head held high.

4 comments

  1. Couldn’t agree more! Sometimes I get so caught up in the hustle and bustle of life that I forget to relax and have fun. This tube float sounds like a total blast! Back in Ohio (where I’m from and my family lives) there is a huge Barge Party on Lake Erie every summer. Everyone drives their boats/jetskis over, anchors around a floating barge, and they have music and lots of drinks. It’s such a fun way to celebrate summer’s arrival with family and friends 🙂

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

