It’s Been a While

Sorry, for being MIA lately. Life has been crazy.

Well, let me rephrase that: Work has been crazy. I’ve been working overtime for the past two weeks and pulling my hair out. I have even forgotten to check all those addicting websites like pinterest, fitness mag, all my favorite clothing sites, and I’m sure everyone on Facebook thinks that I probably dropped off the face of the earth.

I guess saying I have been busy is an understatement. After cleaning out over 100 of my personal emails one question came to mind: How do all these other bloggers juggle a full-time job and their personal life and still have the capability to type up one comprehensive sentence?

For those of you who can do all this, I envy you.

I know I cannot let work consume my life, but for the past two weeks the last thing I want to do is come home and look at a computer screen. I’ve even double checked to make sure that my eyes have not become permanently cross-eyed.

While I’ve been away, I’ve been to Vegas, attended the most beautiful backyard wedding, and celebrated the birth of the two main men in my life; my dad and my brother.

For those of you who have not lost hope in me, I am working to become more dedicated to this. Not only for my family and readers but because something I truly enjoy doing should not be pushed aside. It’s time I take my own advice and focus on the little things that matter. 

Learn from my mistake. I am focusing on “me-time” and keeping my head held high.

Happy Monday, Let’s make it a good one!

2 comments

  1. I have missed your posts in the blogosphere! I know what it’s like to have a crazy schedule since I juggle full time work, photography and blogging along with trying to maintain half a social life. Keep your head held high as you said and I look forward to reading more from you soon! 🙂

    Stephanie
    twenty-something

Leave a Reply

