Songs of Summer 2012

You know when you hear that one song that takes you back to one special event, moment or memory. Like how DJ Jazzy Jeff and The Fresh Prince’s song Summertime will forever remind us of any summer in the 90s or that certain song that you played on repeat until it drove your parents and siblings crazy.

I was notorious for this, one slumber party in junior high we fell asleep with this song on repeat until the wee hours of the morning. My mom still knows every word in this song because of how outplayed it was, I have to admit I’m rather impressed. (Check it out)

Each event, vacation, and year has its own special soundtrack and since today marks the last day of summer, I put together a little playlist of all the songs that remind me of the last few months.

I struggled at narrowing this playlist down to only 15 songs. There are so much more to this summer’s soundtrack.

What songs will forever remind you of summer 2012?

Keep your head held high and have a great weekend!

One comment

  1. It’s amazing how hearing one song can take you back instantly to another time and place! I can’t check out the playlist on my work computer (our of date software, boohoo) but I can’t wait to see what you’ve got on here when I get home!

    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

