Victim of the Flu

Well, it is now flu season and guess who was lucky enough to catch it, this girl right here. After such a great Thanksgiving weekend I was not expecting to be leaving work early with this little bug.

Ironic how this bug came on Monday morning and not over the weekend. I guess I am a lucky girl, kind of.

So, Happy Monday everyone! I will be greeting this new week with some 7up, saltines crackers, chicken noodle soup, a good movie, and some sleep. Maybe even participating in Cyber Monday, which is somewhat counter productive since I am not getting paid for today. Good luck on those online deals!

I’m crossing my fingers that this bug doesn’t last long. Bring on the vitamin C and sleep. Trying to keep this dizzy head held high.

Leave a Reply

