A Little Update and Puppy Love

It’s Monday, again. But it is going to be a good day. After a week of feeling crummy from that flu I am finally feeling like myself again. A little weak and tired, but at least healthy.

That little bug really set me back, hence a week of not blogging. But I am back in action and a lot has gone on in one week, which I will briefly go over so that I do not bore you.

  • Had a lovely Thanksgiving. Made mini pumpkin pies: recipe to come!
  • Bought the iPhone 5 in white and I am in love; my first ever Black Friday purchase
  • Finally got with the times and joined Instagram: follow me at @jennacwest
  • Watched some movies: The Campaign hilarious; Breaking Dawn Part 2 loved it and not ashamed; The Dark Knight Rises can’t stand Christian Bale’s voice, yeah I’m hating
  • Took on new roles a work, now show me the money!
  • Very slowly getting into the Christmas spirit. Only made a Xmas list, but its a step.

Most importantly, today is the little one’s first birthday. We Googled how old that is in dog years for Basset Hounds and she is technically 16 years old, which examples a lot about her current little personality.

Dakota

Happy 1st Birthday/ Sweet 16 Dakota

575078_3665902220757_1550900292_n

What can I say, I’m an animal lover.

It’s a new week which means a new start. Everyone have a wonderful week, take some Vitamin C, load up on the hand sanitizer and don’t get sick like me.

Keep your head held high.

3 comments

  1. So the teenage puppy years ARE real after all! Bally is fast approaching her 1 year mark and has been quite mischievous lately. Can’t wait to see the pumpkin pie recipe and I’m following you on instagram too! My username is stephp_

Leave a Reply

