There is so much more…

This morning I heard an old song from one of my favorite artists and the result was beyond humbling.

With all the stresses of life, we think the biggest worries of our current life are so drastically important that no one else’s situation compares to our own. We are blinded by our own minimal burdens. But in the end that’s all they are. Minimal.

The stresses of when am I going to get promoted, why does  he or she no longer speak to me, why do I physically look like this, why not buy my happiness, I hate my job, I hate school, and the list goes on and on.

Whatever our worries are we simply forget that there is so much more to life.

My favorite line in this song is, in a world of suffering why should I be so blessed? Which brings all of my current stresses of wanting to move out and advance in my career while still maintaining a social life are realized as minimal.

I am blessed I have a home with a loving family while others may not have a roof over their head or no one by their side. I am blessed I have a job while many others are unemployed and struggling for their next meal. I am blessed I am surrounded by the friends in my life even if I don’t see them as much as I would like.

So I am starting this week off with the mindset that there is so much more. Spreading the positivity, the love, and keeping my head held high.

Leave a Reply

