Never Thought I Would Try This and Loved it

Not going to lie I was a little mopey before this weekend started with the thought of not being at Stagecoach, even though I complained and boycotted the festival that I truly love. See the whining here. But at the same time I am very glad I did not go because I was able to try something that I thought I would never do.

I have always been rather shy, never thought of myself as being particularly photogenic, and sometimes I can be pretty awkward. So when our friend Summer, who is a wonderful photographer, Summer Couture Photography, asked if I wanted to do a before an after shoot I was so excited and nervous. Excited because I have never done anything like this before and I like trying new these so I thought “hey, why not”. Nervous because I had no idea what I was doing. I was ready to stand there, say “cheese”, and hold up a peace sign.

I am so happy I did it. I had so much fun at the shoot. Well, what girls don’t like getting their hair and makeup done? And I began to feel comfortable in front of the camera. Plus, I was in the company of other girls who were so supportive and helped me out.

Here is a sneak peek of the shoot:

photoshoot.jpgfirstphotoshootfirstphotoshoot2firstphotoshoot3firstphotoshoot4firstphotoshoot5

I cannot wait to see the final prints of the shoot. I had so much fun and Summer sure everyone felt confident, comfortable, and professional.

Not sure if I will ever make it as a professional model, but I will definitely be doing something like that again.

Here’s too trying new things and breaking out of my shell! Be sure to check out more of Summer’s work at Summer Couture Photography.

Keep your head held high.

Leave a Reply

