A bad case of puppy love

Yesterday I had a bad case of the Monday blues. After a long weekend of being with family and just enjoying each other’s company coming back to work seemed like a nightmare. Not the best mood to be in at the start of a new week and a new month.

20131202-134732.jpg
Could you blame me though? This was my weekend, the sunsetting while my brother and Kenny surfed in Hermosa. That’s California in November/December for you.

But today is another day, and still a fresh new start. Plus today my chubby puppy, Dakota, turns 2. For those who have been following my blog and know me personally, know I am a sucker for animals. And yes my dogs are my children. I’m one of those. Like a crazy cat lady.

So even though this is a short post and I am a day off, its never too late to start fresh and positively.

Happy Birthday to this adorable creature. And Saturday happy birthday to my handsome boy, Smokey. I love my pups!

20131203-083555.jpg
Keep your head held high and your pets extremely loved.

Leave a Reply

