Workout Wednesday: Recipe for a Good Playlist

To be brutally honest, I haven’t posted a Workout Wednesday in a long time because my life has greatly lacked working out. A side from my weekly Piyo class, my workouts have been very routine and not very frequent.

I really hope this changes, not only for my own health and wellbeing, but for your interests as well. I haven’t given up, I promise.

This Workout Wednesday will not be a workout but a playlist. Yeah, yeah, call it a copout, call it what you want, but without a good playlist a good workout routine could be boring and unmotivating.

Sometimes I find my mind tired and stressed which actually causes me to not have the willpower to push through the workout I need after a long day. From my own experience, I found that a good playlist is key to stay focused.

For girls the best playlist is pretty much anything you can dance to, but honestly it all depends on the mood. Sometimes I’d rather punch someone than dance and twirl. So a good playlist needs variety. Here’s some of my favorites:

Mix some in the dance tunes.
A pinch of girl power, Lady Gaga, and Beyonce will do.
A splash of some mellow tunes for stretching and a change in pace.
One old jam that brings back memories and makes you laugh during your workout. “All I Do is Win”
A large dose of your inner rock star.
A small dash of rap that makes you believe you are thug for one song.
Sprinkle some hipster tunes that getting you singing and staying positive.
Lastly, one very ripe live jam session to get you over your peak.

Altogether you have the recipe of a good workout playlist.
Keep your head held high.

Leave a Reply

